HOME Media Kit Advertising Contact Us About Us


Web The Truth

Community Calendar

Dear Ryan


Online Issues

Send a Letter to the Editor



The Robert S. Rogers Athletic Hall of Fame Committee  Announces Class of 2017

This year’s inductees into the Rogers Athletic Hall of Fame were: Gary Stewart  - Class of 1967; Ron Davis - Class of 1985; Matthew C. Smith - Class of 1987; William Taylor - Class of 1990; Raina Turner - Class of 1992; 1987 Boys 4 x 800 Relay (Pat Franklin, Tim Smith, Marvin Gilmore and Ray Miller)

The induction eremony took place on January 20, 2018.  A social hour from 5:15 - 6 pm was held in the cafeteria.  The formal induction ceremony began at 6 pm in the theater with recognition after the junior varsity basketball game and preceded the varsity basketball game against St. Francis High School.  


Tim Smith

Raina Turner

Matt Smith


Bruce Smith, Tim Smith, Pat Franklin

Marvin Gilmore's mother and sister accept award

Ray Miller


Copyright © 2018 by [The Sojourner's Truth]. All rights reserved.
Revised: 08/16/18 14:12:13 -0700.



More Articles....

Lanaya’s 45th Brings Out Family and Friends on a Frosty Night

Changing Faces: Reviving the Black Beauty and Business Industries

I Dream – The Kick Off

The Robert S. Rogers Athletic Hall of  Fame  Committee  Announces Class of 2017

Annual Alpha Phi Alpha MLK Breakfast Features Drum Major for Justice Award



Back to Home Page